The Board of Directors consists of twelve elected members mainly from their expertise, experience and interest in doing business with the U.S; and two appointed members from the US Embassy, of which five compliant members of the Board of Directors shall constitute a quorum. Members of the Board are responsible for establishing procedure and formulating policy for the chamber. They are: